Urban Themes

[ Event ] Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2022 - 00:00
Event date Sunday 26 June, 2022 - Thursday 30 June, 2022 Description The theme of WUF11, Transforming Our Cities for a Better Urban Future, will highlight a state of informed preparedness that provides us with the opportunity to anticipate change, correct the course of action if necessary, and become more knowledgeable on the different possibilities that the future of cities offers. It also... Read more
[ Opportunities ] Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - 03:57
Size of grant: USD 239,800 Purpose of CFP: This CFP seeks to identify a suitable implementing partner that will support the county government of Taita Taveta to upgrade its waste recovery facility and support the involvement of women and young people in waste recycling and management to create employment opportunities. Submission period: Tuesday 25 January, 2022 - Tuesday 15 February, 2022... Read more
[ Opportunities ] Posted on Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 02:26
Submission period Monday 15 November, 2021 - Friday 10 December, 2021 Description Notice of selection and contracting of a non-profit institution to design and implement a training program in communication, media experimentation and community engagement of young people from vulnerable territories in Maceió. Download the text of the notice in English or Portuguese. Text in PT-BR Edital de seleção... Read more
[ Opportunities ] Posted on Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 12:45
Submission period Thursday 11 November, 2021 - Friday 26 November, 2021 Description The purpose of the Call for Proposal (CFP) is to solicit interest from existing or prospective implementing partners that wish to contribute to a UN-Habitat project and its activities, and contribute complementary resources (human resources, knowledge, funds, in-kind contributions, supplies and/or equipment) to... Read more
[ Opportunities ] Posted on Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 13:56
Submission period Tuesday 9 November, 2021 - Thursday 25 November, 2021 Description El propósito de la Convocatoria de Expresión de Interés es solicitar propuestas de los Socios Implementadores existentes o futuros que deseen participar en la operación de ONU-Habitat y contribuir con recursos complementarios (recursos humanos, conocimiento, fondos, contribuciones en... Read more
[ Opportunities ] Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 17:43
Submission period Wednesday 20 October, 2021 - Thursday 11 November, 2021 Description Reference: CFP/10-2021/BUDP/UNH/SOM Size of grant: US$70,000 Purpose of CFP: To support the design for closure of existing dumpsite and design for new semi-aerobic sanitary landfill in Berbera City Published Date: 20th October 2021 Submission Deadline Date and time: 11th November 2021 5:00pm East African Time... Read more
[ Opportunities ] Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 23:56
Submission Period: 18 October – 31 October 2021 Description 1. Introduction In order to make a significant contribution to the reform of urban governance policy in Africa for the improvement of the living environment of the population, particularly in the cities of Guinea, the EU is financing the "Urban Development and Sanitation Programme in Guinea" (SANITA) under the 11th EDF, in collaboration... Read more
[ Opportunities ] Posted on Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - 15:11
Submission period Tuesday 28 September, 2021 - Friday 22 October, 2021 Description El propósito de la Convocatoria de Expresión de Interés es solicitar propuestas de los Socios Implementadores existentes o futuros que deseen participar en la operación de ONU- Habitat y contribuir con recursos complementarios (recursos humanos, conocimiento, fondos, contribuciones en... Read more
[ Opportunities ] Posted on Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 21:46
Reference: RFP/9-2021-PSUP-NAMIBIA Size of Grant: Up to 60.000 USD Published: 24th September 2021 Extended Submission Deadline: 02nd November 2021, 05:00 PM, East Africa Time Submission: Applicants shall submit their RFP response by email until the specified deadline above to the attention of Leila Khaldi to this E-mail address: leila.khaldi@un.org. Please submit the financial proposal and... Read more
[ Opportunities ] Posted on Friday, September 17, 2021 - 08:53
Submission period Thursday 16 September, 2021 - Thursday 30 September, 2021 Description The purpose of the Call for Proposal is to solicit interest from existing or prospective Implementing Partners that wish to participate in UN-Habitat operation and contribute complementary resources (human resources, knowledge, funds, in-kind contributions, supplies and/or equipment) to achieving common... Read more

Pages