2018 AIANY Design Awards

April 20, 2018 - June 27, 2018

The 2018 AIANY Design Awards exhibition features winning projects in the categories of Best in Competition, Architecture, Interiors, Projects, and Urban Design.

AIA New York’s annual Design Awards program recognizes outstanding architectural design by AIANY members and New York City-based architects and work in New York City by architects from around the world. The purpose of the awards program is to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who have achieved design excellence. Awards are given in four categories: Architecture, Interiors, Projects, Urban Design. All categories were reviewed by the seven-person jury who establish criteria, evaluate excellence, and determine the awards given for Honor, Merit, and Citation.

Exhibition and related programs are organized by AIA New York.

Gro Benesmo, Partner, S P A C E G R O U P
Ila Berman, DDes MRAIC, Dean and Edward Elson Professor, UVA School of Architecture
Aaron Forrest, AIA, NCARB, Principal, Ultramoderne
Walter Hood, Creative Director, Hood Studio
Tom Kundig, FAIA, Principal and Owner, Olson Kundig Architects
Debra Lehman Smith, Partner, LSM Studio
J. Meejin Yoon, AIA, Co-Founder, Höweler + Yoon Architecture LLP, Professor and Head of the Department of Architecture, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Source: Center For Architecture

This article is culled from daily press coverage from around the world. It is posted on the Urban Gateway by way of keeping all users informed about matters of interest. The opinion expressed in this article is that of the author and in no way reflects the opinion of UN-Habitat. 

Deadline/closing date: 
Friday, April 20, 2018